Rainbow Band
Intrepid
School, Scouts & Youth
Adult & Senior Groups
Tour & Travel Professionals
Birthday Parties
Overnights
       Overnights Gallery
Performance Groups
Plan Your Group Visit
FAQ
Gift Intrepid
Purchase Tickets
About Us
Space Shuttle Pavilion
Membership
Volunteer
Seats of Honor
Careers
Home > Groups > Overnights
Overnights
Plan Your Group Visit
Seperator
operation slumber
 
The Intrepid Sea, Air & Space Museum will be hosting "Operation Slumber" overnight visits for families, organized youth groups and their chaperones. Ideal for scouts troops, school and camp groups, this event is a great way for young people to experience life aboard the Intrepid.

Gift certificates for Operation Slumber are also available and are valid for one year from date of purchase. The gift certificate can be applied to any Operation Slumber within that time period. Call Group Sales at 646-381-5010 to purchase a gift certificate.
 
2015 Remaining Dates
Saturday April 25 – Limited spots remaining
Saturday May 2 - LIMITED SPACES AVAILABLE
Saturday May 9 - SOLD OUT
Saturday May 30 - SOLD OUT
Saturday June 6 - SOLD OUT
Saturday June 13 - SOLD OUT
Saturday July 25
Saturday August 8
Saturday September 26 – Limited spots remaining
Saturday October 17
Saturday October 24
Saturday

November 7 – Limited spots remaining

Saturday November 21
Saturday December 5
Saturday December 12
2016
Saturday January 16
Saturday January 23
Saturday February 27
Saturday March 5
Saturday March 12
Saturday March 19
Saturday April 2
Saturday April 16
Saturday April 23
Saturday April 30
Saturday May 14
Saturday June 11
Saturday June 25
Saturday August 6
Saturday September 24
Saturday October 22
Saturday November 5
Saturday November 12
Saturday November 19
Saturday December 3
Saturday December 10
CALL 646-381-5010 FOR MORE INFORMATION
 
 
 
Operation Slumber is available for individual bookings! Discounted pricing for groups and members are available. Operation Slumber gift certificates are available!
 
 
Gallery   Gallery
     
Gallery   Gallery
 
 
Information
Price per person: $120.00
Group of 15 or more: $99.00
Age Range: 6-17 years old (ideal for 8-12)
Adult:Child Ratio: 1:5 (Adult supervision required for individual bookings)
Times: 6:00pm - 8:00am
Inclusions: - Space Shuttle Pavilion
- Meals (dinner, snacks & breakfast)
- Scavenger Hunts
- Ride on our XD Theater Cosmic Coaster
- Goodie bag for youth participant w/T-shirt
- NEW! Complimentary voucher for Museum admission for each participant — good for 60 days!
Sleeping Arrangements: Individual cots provided, bring your sleeping bag!
Download Forms Add’l Info, Pre Visit Kit
 
Contact Group Sales at groupsales@intrepidmuseum.org or call 646-381-5010 to reserve your space today!